go to home page 28th Cambridge Scouts





Click to show: All Scouts Cubs Beavers
Sat 03-Dec-11Day Hike
Sat 03-Dec-11 -
Sun 04-Dec-11
Overnight Expeditions
Sun 04-Dec-11District Beaver Christmas Party
4-6pm Shirley School
Tue 06-Dec-11Ice Skating
Sun 11-Dec-11District Cub Christmas Party
3-6:15 Milton Community Centre
Tue 13-Dec-1128th Show and last meeting
Tue 20-Dec-11 -
Tue 03-Jan-12
No meetings
Fri 06-Jan-12 -
Sun 08-Jan-12
Gilwell Winter Camp
Tue 10-Jan-12First meeting of 2012
Sun 05-Feb-12Cubs Swimming
(cancelled by snow)
Tue 13-Feb-12Half term
Wed 14-Feb-12 -
Sun 18-Feb-12
Cambridge Gang show
Mumford Theatre £7.50
Tue 21-Feb-12Founders Day meeting
Hut in the Woods
Sun 26-Feb-12Cubs Chess Tournament
At our hut
Tue 28-Feb-12Outer Space
Sat 03-Mar-12National Space Centre trip
Tue 06-Mar-12Recycling
Tue 13-Mar-12St Patrick's Day
Sat 17-Mar-12Sixers & Seconders Day
10am Abington Camp Site
Tue 20-Mar-12Hike Preparations
Sun 25-Mar-12Safari to Ely
Our group hike
Tue 27-Mar-12Easter Egg Hunting
Sat 31-Mar-12 -
Wed 04-Apr-12
Easter Adventure Camp
Moved to 12th May
Tue 03-Apr-12 -
Tue 10-Apr-12
Easter holidays
Tue 17-Apr-12First meeting after Easter - subs due
Sun 22-Apr-12St Georges Day activities
Fri 04-May-12 -
Sun 06-May-12
Family Camp
Sat 12-May-12 -
Sun 13-May-12
Scout Camp
Sat 02-Jun-12Queen's Diamond Jubilee Street Party
Sat 02-Jun-12 -
Tue 05-Jun-12
Queen's Jubilee Celebrations
Tue 05-Jun-12Half term
Fri 15-Jun-12 -
Sun 17-Jun-12
District Cub Camp
Tue 19-Jun-126pm Offsite meeting - Wandlebury
Tue 19-Jun-126pm Offsite meeting - Wandlebury
Sat 23-Jun-12 -
Sun 24-Jun-12
Summer Term Colony Sleepover
Fri 06-Jul-12 -
Sun 08-Jul-12
Sky High
Parascending near Rutland Water
Sat 14-Jul-12Cambridgeshire Beaver Scout Activity Day
Mepal Outdoor Center
Tue 17-Jul-1228th Party and last meeting
Sat 21-Jul-12 -
Thu 26-Jul-12
Summer Scout Camp
Chalfont Heights alongside Cubs
Sun 22-Jul-12 -
Thu 26-Jul-12
Summer Cub Camp
Chalfont Heights alongside Scouts
Tue 04-Sep-12Scouts first meeting, subs due
Tue 04-Sep-12Cubs first meeting of the term
Tue 04-Sep-12Beavers first meeting of the term
Tue 18-Sep-12Tree surgeon visit at the hut
Sat 06-Oct-12 -
Sun 07-Oct-12
Cubs Challenge Weekend
(no places available)
Sat 13-Oct-12CAMBAD 12
Abington Campsite
Tue 16-Oct-12Climbing at Mepal Outdoor Centre
Chatteris Rd, Nr Ely, CB6 2AZ
Sat 20-Oct-12 -
Sun 21-Oct-12
SPL/PL/APL & Potential APL
Training Weekend, Phasels Wood
Tue 23-Oct-12Apple Tasting
Tue 30-Oct-12Half term
Tue 06-Nov-12Lets Try Animation
Sat 10-Nov-12Marathon Challenge for Leaders and YLs
Sat 10-Nov-12Cubs Night Hike
Sun 11-Nov-12Remembrance Day Parade
9:30 St Johns Church, Hills Road
Tue 13-Nov-12Archaeology
Tue 20-Nov-12Lights out! Bring a torch
Sun 25-Nov-12Exped preparation afternoon
Tue 20-Nov-12Scottish Fun
Tue 27-Nov-12Scouts Offsite
Sat 01-Dec-12Day Hike
Sat 01-Dec-12 -
Sun 02-Dec-12
Overnight Expeditions
Sun 02-Dec-12District Christmas Party
Tue 04-Dec-12Hanukkah
Tue 04-Dec-12Ice Skating
Tue 11-Dec-12Christmas preparations
Tue 11-Dec-12Archery
Tue 11-Dec-12Archery
Sat 15-Dec-12Fundraising at Beehive Centre
10-4pm Homesense
Tue 18-Dec-12Group Christmas show
6-7:30 parents and friends expected
Key: Group Scouts Cubs Beavers

Previous diaries:

Note: See also the Cambridge District Diary and the
Cambridgeshire County Diary for district and county wide events
The Scout Shop opens in term time Mon+Wed 18:45-19:30
and 1st Sat of the month 15:00-17:00