go to home page 28th Cambridge Scout Group





Click to show: All Scouts Cubs Beavers
Tue 06-Jan-15Cooperative Games
Fri 09-Jan-15 -
Sun 11-Jan-15
Gilwell Winter Camp
Tue 13-Jan-15Balloon Hovercrafts
Sat 17-Jan-158pm District Cub Leaders meal
Tue 20-Jan-15Big Garden Bird Watch
Tue 20-Jan-15First Aid
Sat 24-Jan-15Swimming Badges - Stage 2 &/or 3
1:45-3:30pm Leys Pool, £5 each
Tue 27-Jan-15Chinese Dragons
Tue 27-Jan-15First Aid part 2
Sun 01-Feb-15[Cyclist] Scouts Cyclist Badge
Tue 03-Feb-15Scouting Friends
Sun 08-Feb-152-5pm Cubs Chess Championship
Tue 10-Feb-15Founder's Day Celebrations
6-7:30pm Fulbourn HQ (NOT the Hut in the Woods)
Tue 17-Feb-15No meeting, half term holidays
Tue 24-Feb-15Safety Badge
Sun 01-Mar-15[Cyclist] Scouts Cycle Trip
Tue 03-Mar-15Louis Braille
Sat 07-Mar-15Forward incident hike
Tue 10-Mar-15Sleepover preparations
Tue 17-Mar-15Visit to ADC Theatre
5-6pm at the Theatre
Sat ??-Mar-15Swimming Gala (yet to be confirmed)
Sat 21-Mar-15Colony Sleepover
Tue 24-Mar-15Easter fun
Tue 31-Mar-15No meeting, Easter holidays
Tue 07-Apr-15No meeting, Easter holidays
Tue 07-Apr-15 -
Sat 11-Apr-15
Easter Adventure Camp
Lake District
Tue 14-Apr-15Bubbles
Tue 21-Apr-15Knots (part I)
Sun 26-Apr-15St Georges Day

Queen Ediths School
Tue 28-Apr-15Sunflowers
Fri 01-May-15 -
Sun 03-May-15
Family Camp
Tue 05-May-15A Police Officer meets the Colony
Fri 08-May-15 -
Sun 10-May-15
National Scout Archery Competition
Phasels Wood - contact
Tue 12-May-15Offsite: Fire Station Visit
6:30 to 7:30pm
Tue 19-May-15Australia
Sat ??-May-15Sixers and Seconders day
Abington (yet to be confirmed)
Tue 26-May-15No meeting, half term holidays
Tue 02-Jun-15Alder's choice
Tue 09-Jun-15Offsite: Sightseeing Bus trip
Fri 12-Jun-15 -
Sun 14-Jun-15
Cubs District Camp
Fri 12-Jun-15 -
Sun 14-Jun-15
Scout District Camp
nextdoor at Lodestar
Tue 16-Jun-15Cedar's choice
Tue 23-Jun-15Offsite: Wandlebury
6:00 to 7:30pm
Tue 30-Jun-15Knots (part II)
Tue 07-Jul-15Emma's choice
Tue 14-Jul-15Aquathon
Fri 17-Jul-15 -
Sun 19-Jul-15
Scoutcraft Camp
Tue 21-Jul-15Last meeting of the summer
6-7:30pm An all-section party
Sat 25-Jul-15 -
Wed 29-Jul-15
Cubs Summer Camp
Leslie Sell Activity Centre, Bedford
Tue 28-Jul-15No meetings for the Summer holidays
Sun 02-Aug-15 -
Sat 08-Aug-15
Scout Summer Camp
Tue 08-Sep-15First meeting for Cubs and Beavers after the Summer holidays
Tue 08-Sep-15Planning meeting for Scouts: PL, APL, SPL only
Tue 15-Sep-15 First meeting for all Scouts: paperwork!
Tue 22-Sep-15Healthy Eating
Tue 29-Sep-15Cautionary Tales
Tue 06-Oct-15Code of Conduct
Sat 10-Oct-15CamBAD'15
10-5pm Camridge District Beavers Activity Day
Tue 13-Oct-15Emergency Aid
Sun 18-Oct-15Guest Night Dinner
Tue 20-Oct-157pm Group AGM
Tue 20-Oct-15Mini Rugby World Cup
Tue 27-Oct-15No meeting, half term holidays
Tue 03-Nov-15Circus Skills
Sun 08-Nov-15Remembrance Service
9:45am St John's Church Hills Road
Tue 10-Nov-15Disability Awareness
Fri 13-Nov-15 -
Sun 15-Nov-15
PL/APL Leadership Weekend
Tue 17-Nov-15Making Music
Tue 24-Nov-15Lights Out! Bring a torch
Sat 28-Nov-156-9pm District Cubs Nighthike
Sat 28-Nov-15 -
Sun 29-Nov-15
Grimsdyke Hike
Tue 01-Dec-15Hanukkah
Sun 06-Dec-15District Cubs Christmas Party
3-6pm Milton Community Centre
Tue 08-Dec-15Christmas Preparations
Sat 12-Dec-15District Beaver Christmas Party
4-6:30pm Milton Community Centre
Tue 15-Dec-156-7:30pm Group Christmas Show
Tue 15-Dec-157:30-9pm Troop Leadership Meeting
Wed 16-Dec-157pm Cubs Panto trip
Tue 05-Jan-16First meeting of 2016, Cubs centenary year
Sat/Sun ??-Jun-16Troop cycle ride [TBC]
Sat 23-Jul-16 -
Wed 27-Jul-16
Cubs Summer Camp [TBC]
Sat 06-Aug-16 -
Sat 13-Aug-16
Scouts Summer Camp [TBC]
Key: Group Scouts Cubs Beavers

Weather forecast from Met Office Weather Widget
Click Options to change to eg expedition location

Current Diary

Later diaries:

Previous diaries:

Note: See also the Cambridge District Diary and the
Cambridgeshire County Diary for district and county wide events
The Scout Shop opens in term time Mon+Wed 18:45-19:30
and 1st Sat of the month 15:00-17:00