go to home page 28th Cambridge Scout Group

Diary

CURRENT MOON

 

 

Click to show: All Scouts Cubs Beavers
Tue 01-Dec-15Hanukkah
Sun 06-Dec-15District Cubs Christmas Party
3-6pm Milton Community Centre
Tue 08-Dec-15Christmas Preparations
Sat 12-Dec-15District Beaver Christmas Party
4-6:30pm Milton Community Centre
Tue 15-Dec-156-7:30pm Group Christmas Show
Tue 15-Dec-157:30-9pm Troop Leadership Meeting
Wed 16-Dec-157pm Cubs Panto trip
Tue 05-Jan-16First meeting of 2016, Cubs centenary year
Tue 05-Jan-16Cooperative Games
Fri 08-Jan-16 -
Sun 10-Jan-16
Gilwell Winter Camp
Tue 12-Jan-16Detective Skills
Sun 17-Jan-1610-4pm Leaders Archery Day
Tue 19-Jan-16Teamwork Challanges
Tue 26-Jan-16Big Garden Bird Watch
Sat 30-Jan-16District Cubs Swimming Badges
1:45-3:30pm Leys School Pool
Sun 31-Jan-16District Cubs Chess Competition
Tue 02-Feb-16Air Activities 1
Tue 02-Feb-166pm Jambowlree at Cambridge Tenpin
Sat 06-Feb-16Quest Incident Hike
Sun 07-Feb-16Trip to Duxford
Tue 09-Feb-16Air Activities 2
Sat 13-Feb-16District Cub Leaders Day
Tue 16-Feb-16Half Term - no meeting
Thu 18-Feb-16Scoutcraft Camp setup (PL/APLs)
Fri 19-Feb-16 -
Sun 21-Feb-16
Scoutcraft Camp
Sun 21-Feb-169:30-3pm Leaders First Aid Course
Tue 23-Feb-166-7:30 Founder's Day
Fulbourn Scout Hut (NOT in the woods)
Sun 28-Feb-1610-12pm Cubs Penkinfe Training
Sun 28-Feb-162-4pm Leaders Sharp Tool Course
Tue 01-Mar-16Saint David
Tue 01-Mar-166pm Tesco Newmarket Rd
Farm to Fork trail
Sat 05-Mar-16Forward Incident Hike
Tue 08-Mar-16Static Electricity
Sat 12-Mar-16 -
Sun 13-Mar-16
Cubs Sleepover on Safari
4pm at Shepreth Wildlife Park
Tue 15-Mar-16ADC Theatre Visit
Sun 20-Mar-16Group Sponsored Hike to Ely
Tue 22-Mar-16Easter Holidays
Mon 28-Mar-16 -
Sat 02-Apr-16
Easter Adventure Camp
Great Tower Campsite, the Lake District
Tue 29-Mar-16Easter Holidays
Tue 05-Apr-16Easter Holidays
Tue 12-Apr-16Back to Beavers
Green Cross Code
Tue 19-Apr-16Looking after our Teeth
Tue 26-Apr-16Promise Puppets
Fri 29-Apr-16 -
Sun 01-May-16
Family Camp
Abington Woods
Tue 03-May-16Gardener Badge 1
Fri 06-May-16 -
Sun 08-May-16
National Scout Archery Competition
Phasels Wood
Tue 10-May-16Gardener Badge 2
Tue 17-May-16Predicting the Weather
Tue 24-May-16Hike Grantchester to Newnham
Tue 07-Jun-16Happy 90th Birthday to the Queen
Fri 10-Jun-16 -
Sun 11-Jul-16
CAW100 - 100 years of Cubs
A hypercamp with 1000 cubs from across Cambridgeshire
Tue 14-Jun-16Mini Beasts
Tue 14-Jun-16Compass bearings
Tue 21-Jun-16Group meeting at Wandlebury
Sat 26-Jun-16Leaders Activity Afternoon and County AGM, Mepal
Tue 28-Jun-16Aquathon
Tue 05-Jul-16Fitness Challenge
Sun 10-Jul-16CAMBAD Beaver Activity Day
Tue 12-Jul-16Well Done Young Leaders
Tue 19-Jul-16Group End of Term Party
Sat 23-Jul-16 -
Wed 27-Jul-16
Cubs Summer Camp
Skreens Park
Sat 06-Aug-16 -
Sat 13-Aug-16
Scouts Summer Camp
Broadstone Warren Activity Centre
Tue 06-Sep-16Traverse the Hut
Tue 13-Sep-16Fire lighting
Tue 13-Sep-16Michael's Quiz
Sat 17-Sep-16District Leader's Day
Tue 20-Sep-16Apple Pressing
Tue 20-Sep-16Offsite at Cambridge Mosque
Tue 20-Sep-16Cycle Maintenance & Knots
Sun 25-Sep-16Troop cycle ride
Tue 27-Sep-16Archery Skills
Tue 27-Sep-16Apple Pressing
Tue 13-Sep-163D Maps / Challenge / Fire Lighting / Quartermaster 1
Tue 04-Oct-16Global Issues 1
Tue 04-Oct-16Pioneering 1
Sat 08-Oct-16CAMBAD 16
10-5pm Distict Activity Day
Sat 08-Oct-16 -
Sun 09-Oct-16
Bushcraft Camp
Chalfont Heights, Bucks
Tue 11-Oct-16Let's Try Animation
Tue 11-Oct-16Upside Down Cooking
Tue 11-Oct-163D Maps / Challenge / Fire Lighting / Quartermaster 2
Sat 16-Oct-16Penknife Training for Sixers and Seconders
10-1pm with a parent
Tue 18-Oct-16Global Issues 2
Tue 18-Oct-16YL Led Evening
Mon 24-Oct-16Exec Meeting
Tue 25-Oct-16Half Term
Tue 01-Nov-16Diwali
Tue 01-Nov-16New cubs investiture
Tue 01-Nov-16Pioneering 2
Wed 02-Nov-16Group Leaders Meeting, YLs welcome
Fri 04-Nov-16 -
Sun 06-Nov-16
APL / PL Training Weekend
Jarman Centre, Newmarket
Tue 08-Nov-16Disability Awareness 1
Tue 08-Nov-163D Maps / Challenge / Fire Lighting / Quartermaster 3
Sat 12-Nov-16Bulb Planting, Nightingale Avenue
Sun 13-Nov-16Remembrance Day
St Johns Church, Hills Road
Tue 15-Nov-16Guide Dogs for the Blind (TBC)
Tue 15-Nov-16Seth's Dinner
Tue 22-Nov-16Disability Awareness 2
Tue 22-Nov-16Bell Ringing, Great St Marys postponed to next year
Tue 22-Nov-16Christmas Show Preparation
Fri 25-Nov-16 -
Sun 27-Nov-16
Expedition Weekend
Fri 25-Nov-16 -
Sun 27-Nov-16
3D Maps / Challenge / Fire Lighting / Quartermaster 3
Sat 26-Nov-16District Night Hike
Sat 26-Nov-16Marathon Challenge
Tue 29-Nov-167:45 Pantomime at the ADC, Jesus Lane for some
Tue 06-Dec-16Lights Out!
Bring a torch
Tue 06-Dec-16Offsite at Teddy Bear Hospital, Addenbrookes
Tue 06-Dec-16PL Led Evening
Sat 10-Dec-16Cake stall, Rock Road Library
Sun 11-Dec-16District Cubs Christmas Party
Tue 13-Dec-16Christmas Preparations
Tue 13-Dec-16Christmas Show Rehearsal
Sun 18-Dec-16District Beaver Christmas Party
4-6:30pm Milton Community Centre
Tue 20-Dec-16Group Christmas Show
Fri 06-Jan-17 -
Sun 08-Jan-17
Gilwell Winter Camp
Tue 03-Jan-17Bank holiday - no meeting
Tue 10-Jan-17Meetings start for 2017
Sun 22-Jan-17Cubs District Chess Competition
Sat 28-Jan-17 Swimming Badges
1:45 Leys School Pool
Tue 14-Feb-17Half term - no meeting
Sun 29-Jan-1710-4pm District Archery Competition
Tue 14-Feb-17Half Term
Tue 04-Apr-17Easter holidays - no meeting
Tue 11-Apr-17Easter holidays - no meeting
Fri 28-Apr-17 -
Sun 30-Apr-17
Family Camp
Fri 05-May-17 -
Sun 07-May-17
Archery Camp
Tue 30-May-17Half term - no meeting
Fri 09-Jun-17 -
Sun 11-Jun-17
Cubs District Camp
Lode
Sun 23-Jul-17 -
Thu 27-Jul-17
Cubs Summer Camp
Key: Group Scouts Cubs Beavers

Weather forecast from Met Office Weather Widget
Click Options to change to eg expedition location

Previous diaries:

Note: See also the Cambridge District Diary and the
Cambridgeshire County Diary for district and county wide events
The Scout Shop opens in term time Mon+Wed 18:45-19:30
and 1st Sat of the month 15:00-17:00